WeTek Community Forum
Hi WeTek Fan! :)

Please check our WeTek Closed BETA program: http://www.wetekforums.com/v/discussion/31382/call-for-closed-beta-on-wetek-play-2?new=1

Thanks
MasterChief117

Netflix Error 12001

GodheadGodhead Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
I have WeOS v3.2 , and when i want to start a Stream on Netflix, the Error 12001 starts. Who can help me? Sorry for my bad english! Thank you very much!

Comments

  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,007WeTek Support Team
    Which Version of Netflix are you using?

    To Download Netflix, please go to AptoideTV » Applications » Multimedia » Netflix 5.3.1

    Please note, that you need to download this version, that you can find in the path above.

    Best Regards,
    WeTek Support Team

  • GodheadGodhead Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
    @Thrall THANK YOU!!!! Now it works! :)
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,007WeTek Support Team
    edited November 23
    You're welcome.
    Enjoy your WeTek :)

  • Jmac1988Jmac1988 Posts: 1WeTek Community Member
    Hello, I'm using The version you mentioned above and getting error 5.2.
    I've tried clearing the cashe and rebooting.. still 5.2 is there a system update for wetek Hub or something?
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,007WeTek Support Team
    @Jmac1988 Try to clear data and force stop the application. See if it helps.
    Also, check if you have apps running on background.

    Press and hold home button
    The app switcher will open.

    Kill all the apps you have on background by pressing and holding the Ok button.

    Best Regards

  • ccouteiroccouteiro Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
    Such a disapointing using this box for Netflix, i´m getting error 5.2 too, try all the solutions mentioned above , still not working... Bought this because HD on Netflix, but still too buggy... I guess i will return it ...
    Incredible that a box such as Mecool M8 S Pro, without customer support , low price, everything works fine!!
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,007WeTek Support Team
    @ccouteiro See if you have applications running on background.

    to do this, press and hold the home button o the remote.

    This will open the app switcher.

    Now press and hold the ok button to kill each app.

    Also, clear data from Netflix and reboot your device.

    - Press the menu button
    - More
    - Apps
    - Netflix
    - Force Stop
    - Clear Data

    Home Button
    Menu Button
    Reboot Device.

    After this, try again.

    Best Regards

  • ccouteiroccouteiro Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
    @Thrall

    If i press the home button it will open the recent applications then if i try to hold the ok button it starts the application. It’s not possible to close it...
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,007WeTek Support Team
    It should not start, only if you tap the Ok button it will open. If you press and hold, the application should be killed.

    Are you using the classic launcher or the standard launcher?

    Best Regards

Sign In or Register to comment.
© Copyright 2014 - Creative Dreams | Powered by Vanilla
All times are UTC