WeTek Community Forum

WeOS v1.4 by OTA for WeTek Play 2

MC117MC117 Posts: 3,707Administrator - WeTek Community Manager





WeOS 1.4 for Play 2 is here! The new WeOS version for Wetek Play 2 system has arrived and it’s now ready for download.

To apply the update directly from your device, simply access WeUpdate app from My Apps select “On-line Update”.

Update now for and overhauled experience and take advantage of the following improvements.










WeTV new features:
IPTV is now integrated on WeTV. Import your IPTV channel lists.
Ability to import E2 lists for DVB-C and IPTV.
Info bar and number input support added for IPTV channels.
Edit and delete IPTV channel feature added.
Manual Scan can now remember the last scanned satellite.
Channel scanning speed has been improved.


You can now access the EPG in grid view.



Overall fixes:
Language no longer changes automatically when connecting to HDMI-CEC.
Fixed a rare flickering on DVB-C image.
Improved audio stability where previously audio would get out of sync after several hours of playback.
Fixed an issue causing wrong Information to be displayed on channel infobar.
Web interface listening port changed to 8008.
WeTek Launcher updated to the version 2.2
Streaming apps are now fully operational.
Various fixes regarding WeTV and the overall system’s performance and stability





To access the web interface of WeTek Play 2, open the browser on your computer/tablet/smartphone, and type the IP Address of the device and the 8008 port

For Example:

IpofWeTek:8008










When doing update, we advise our users to disconnect the HDD's.

After installation of new software is done, we recommend you to reboot device.

If you want to make a clean install, please download this file:
https://mega.nz/#!5890EQBC!NbvigvoM8I2ytfB46TORNdKac1d0abCUyzNwcgVO2_E

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please don't downgrade the device from Android 6 to Android 5!
You'll brick the device!
The system files are different and it will brick the device



Best regards

«13456

Comments

  • Bradley69Bradley69 Posts: 134WeTek Community Member
    Excellent, without me knowing is there anything done with a extend EPG saying using xmltv?
  • QuadbeatQuadbeat Posts: 188WeTek Community Member
    @wrxtasy will love grid EPG :smile:
  • hasaflyhasafly Posts: 23WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    AWESOME!!!!!!!
  • massana73massana73 Posts: 6WeTek Community Member
    Fantásti! Great job! I go to update...
    Thank's for all
  • WSpyWSpy Posts: 34WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    I'm frozen on App Optimization 85/85. Am I safe to reboot?
    Edit: Had no choice. Update continue with optimization 1/1 once rebooted
  • Mr.WolfMr.Wolf Posts: 28WeTek Community Member
    Thanks for the update.

    When I try to select a background picture for the android launcher, it always crushes the colors, looks like it's using a 8 bit or lower color palette. Is this on purpose?

    I can't choose a background color either, it always reverts to black.

    Other small issue is when there are no notifications in android home screen and I press remote control DPAD UP, the select cursor disappears to an invisible position.
  • maijoormaijoor Posts: 57WeTek Community Member
    Thank you for the update.
    I wish to see in next WeTV update editing features like.

    1 Move Channels
    2 Move Bouquet
    3 Sort alphabetical
    4 Clock on Screen in WeTV

    Regards

  • wrxtasywrxtasy Posts: 1,221WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    Quadbeat said:

    @wrxtasy will love grid EPG :smile:

    I'm easily swayed, by EPG info and Eye Candy....and setting timers all from the one Grid EPG view, when using TvHeadend Kodi. (bottom Pic)

    @ricardopvz, has sweet talked me into using this:



    I still have not seen a easy way, or any WeTek developer posting a simple DIY for adding Channel Logo's in .png format to the WeTV App.

    or this:




  • pantenchpantench Posts: 8WeTek Community Member
    jummm

    No work yomvi and vodafone tv :(

    Upgrade sistem to android 6.0 or 7.0?

  • QuadbeatQuadbeat Posts: 188WeTek Community Member
    Yomvi is mobile app.
  • zbigzbig20zbigzbig20 Posts: 942WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    Very good update . You added more languages in wetv app to set as default (my polish as well :-) ). Hope now you will add support for channel logos (picon ) by channel name (channel name.png). Maybe you can add option to change this new epg grid with older epg for currently watching channel . I prefer this older style . Would be nice to have choice . Bigger epg or smaller
  • ozkaradagozkaradag Posts: 593WeTek Community Member
    Thanks...

    Sincerelly...
  • QuadbeatQuadbeat Posts: 188WeTek Community Member

    Very good update . You added more languages in wetv app to set as default (my polish as well :-) ). Hope now you will add support for channel logos (picon ) by channel name (channel name.png). Maybe you can add option to change this new epg grid with older epg for currently watching channel . I prefer this older style . Would be nice to have choice . Bigger epg or smaller

    Thanks!
  • samir_usmasamir_usma Posts: 14WeTek Community Member
    Thank :)
  • kiesa2kiesa2 Posts: 82WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    Still buggy update.***** still frezing i canot watch normal without freezing.In android phone samsung galaxy s5 android chrome browser ***** streams working very good no freezing.In 1.2 firmware ***** works good without freezing.Why not fixed in all stream sites?Android preinstalled original browser not show ***** show black window.Galaxy s5 show ***** in all browsers.
  • MC117MC117 Posts: 3,707Administrator - WeTek Community Manager
    edited November 2016
    Well... maybe that website has special requirements...

    Edited the post... Please mind the matters on the community.

    Not all user will find it agreeable ;)

    Best regards

  • turboelvisturboelvis Posts: 88WeTek Community Member
    How do I add a m3u list/ URL into wetv.
  • kiesa2kiesa2 Posts: 82WeTek Community Member
    edited November 2016
    So you not fix **** freezing?
  • MC117MC117 Posts: 3,707Administrator - WeTek Community Manager
    edited November 2016
    @kiesa2

    These kind of tastes on streaming websites are your own.
    Edited again...

    I warned you one time...

    One more and i'll have to give a warning on your account.
    Now it's on your side.

    Sorry, we can't test those websites, we're a company with different religions and beliefs.
    So respect that...

    To be able to reproduce these kind of streaming websites, you need to have VP9 on the board.

    WeTek Play 2 doesn't have this specification
    WeTek Play 2 is S905

    Only S905-X or S912 has VP9

    Best regards

  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
    Hi @turboelvis

    How do I add a m3u list/ URL into wetv.

    To add a m3u list, download the list, and copy it to an USB stick. on WeTv app press the menu button, ( 3 horizontal bars ), go to bouquet management, Iptv.
    - Long Press Ok button, import Tvchannel list, go to external storage and select the file in your USB.

    Url method is not currently working.

    Best Regards.


  • Bradley69Bradley69 Posts: 134WeTek Community Member
    Does anyone know how to do a clean install? Downloaded the zip, do I just copy this to the SD card and reboot? or do I extract the zip?
  • zbigzbig20zbigzbig20 Posts: 942WeTek Community Member
    Just enter to recovery , wipe data/ cache and update from ext, select this software (.zip file) and that is it
  • Bradley69Bradley69 Posts: 134WeTek Community Member
    Thanks just managed to sort it.
  • mrgiggsy11mrgiggsy11 Posts: 254WeTek Community Member
    maijoor said:

    Thank you for the update.
    I wish to see in next WeTV update editing features like.

    1 Move Channels
    2 Move Bouquet
    3 Sort alphabetical
    4 Clock on Screen in WeTV

    Regards

    Channel management and arranging is my top awaited feature too, hope wetek's team resolves this soon.
  • nitrob21969nitrob21969 Posts: 5WeTek Community Member
    is possible deleted my m3u iptv list after import from usb?
  • wrxtasywrxtasy Posts: 1,221WeTek Community Member
    Bugs during a Factory / Reset / Flashing of WeOS 1.4:

    During the initial WeTek - Setup screens, these options are now missing:

    1) A Timezone Selector - had to go into Android settings and fix it otherwise time was incorrect.
    2) A Google Account login - again setup in Android settings
    3) The scrolling "Enjoy Your WeTek Play2" is not showing correctly - just shows "Enjoy" now.

    This mirrors exactly what I found during testing of v1.1 of Ricardo's ATV OS ROM, until he fixed it before release.
  • QuadbeatQuadbeat Posts: 188WeTek Community Member
    @wrxtasy

    Welcome wizard at WeOS is simplified as much as possible, so people can setup it fast and easy. Timezone is now automatically determined by IP address location, so it automatically select correct one.

    All other settings user can additionally setup after reaching WeOS launcher.
  • MC117MC117 Posts: 3,707Administrator - WeTek Community Manager
    wrxtasy said:

    Bugs during a Factory / Reset / Flashing of WeOS 1.4:

    During the initial WeTek - Setup screens, these options are now missing:

    1) A Timezone Selector - had to go into Android settings and fix it otherwise time was incorrect.
    2) A Google Account login - again setup in Android settings
    3) The scrolling "Enjoy Your WeTek Play2" is not showing correctly - just shows "Enjoy" now.

    This mirrors exactly what I found during testing of v1.1 of Ricardo's ATV OS ROM, until he fixed it before release.

    Like @Quadbeat mentioned, it has been reworked to be more simple and easy to use.

    No Bugs found here.

    For advance settings user's can go to settings.

    Best regards

  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
    hi

    is possible deleted my m3u iptv list after import from usb?

    Yes, you can delete from USB after you import the channel list

    Best Regards


  • yilmazdemiryilmazdemir Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
    While watching ip tv with weos, broadcasting stops after 1 minute and 2 minutes. I get an error message.
    This stream has stopped.
    Help please
Sign In or Register to comment.
© Copyright 2014 - Creative Dreams | Powered by Vanilla
All times are UTC