WeTek Community Forum

Channel management

delta544delta544 Posts: 3WeTek Community Member
Hi,
I admit I am new to these Android TV Boxes etc, but I also need to admit this is the most User unfriendly piece of software I ever had to deal with.

So, after the inital setup I wanted to sort Channels, get rid of those I do not need etc. but its just not possible.
Why?
I am using the WeTek TV application:
It seems I need to use the Dreamset application for Channel management, but since I am using the latest available version of the WeTek OS there is nothing listening on port 21,80 and so on.
So I put the file on a USB Stick and opened it in Dreamset, but regardless what I try there, when it comes to a reimport the WeTek Play just ignores all my settings regarding the channels. I even can not figure out which list the WeTek is currently using and how to edit that one.
Even when I try to sort them on the WeTek Play 2, it just does not care about it.
I can create a new bouqet, but I can not make use of it, there is no way to get my bouqet active or make it the default one.

So, please is there a way to get this done?

@WeTeK: it would be usefull if there is a documentation about that, there is nothing or all older Threads are not applicable anymore since the latest version.

kind regards,
Andreas

Comments

• DandroidDandroid Posts: 627WeTek Community Member
    edited May 2017
    You can't really sort channels. The easiest way is to go through and create a bouquet of the channels you want. But be careful, as you cannot reorder it!!!!!!!
  • delta544delta544 Posts: 3WeTek Community Member
    edited May 2017
    Hi Dandroid,

thanks for the reply, but how to make a bouquet the default/used one, cause even when I delete all bouquets there seems to allways a default one which contains all channels and I can not switch the bouquets. The remote control does not have a button to switch the bouquets, nor the channel list is searchable ......

kind regards,
    Andreas