WeTek Community Forum

[ROM] [Play 2] [Marshmallow] Android TV v2.4.1

2456729

Comments

  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers

    Thx.I Did not check play store version (only aptoide). Maybe is possible to prepare patch for weos 3.1 for not working tty/devUSB permissions?

    Do you want tvheadend in that patch?
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    edited June 2017
    kiesa2 said:

    Online movie sites like this works https://movie4u.cc or not? Wetek latest rom not works only sound working but no video.In wetek 2.02 rom works.Wetek rom creators again make buggy rom.

    I will not support those kinds of illegal websites.

    Show me a perfectly legal website with the same problem and I'll take a look.
  • callmepaulcallmepaul Posts: 33WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    Thanks for the ROM. I'm having issues scanning muxes with tvheadend. Is anyone else experiencing this?

    Edit: DVT tuner in the UK
  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz Have you tried vimeo or trailer addict?
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers

    Thanks for the ROM. I'm having issues scanning muxes with tvheadend. Is anyone else experiencing this?



    Edit: DVT tuner in the UK

    Send me the tvheadend log
    bolt12 said:

    @ricardopvz Have you tried vimeo or trailer addict?

    Just tried vimeo... Already know what the problem is
  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    A codec issue? Can it be fixed?
  • callmepaulcallmepaul Posts: 33WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz Will do. Can you point me in the direction of how to produce a log file?
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers

    @ricardopvz Will do. Can you point me in the direction of how to produce a log file?

    In the tvh web interface, press the litle up arrow in the bottom right corner, the console will show up.
    Start a mux scan, wait for it to fail and send me the console log.
    It is not a very complete log, but should suffice.
  • callmepaulcallmepaul Posts: 33WeTek Community Member
    Log sent
  • NeoDelaNeoDela Posts: 34WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz For live tv, sd channel will show in 4:3 format in Live TV app. Can't change to 16:9. Is there a setting to adjust? Not happenning in previos rom. Any idea?
  • boldieboldie Posts: 6WeTek Community Member
    can anybody point me to the TVheadend Data Directory? Do I Need Root to copy some Channel Conf to it?

    Have issues with some muxes, too. Under ATV 1.1 all muxes gave an OK Status. Under 2.1 only half on
    OK.

    Further not able to change Language using tvheadend live Channel App.

    Thanks gor all work on this Firmware
  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    .
  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    .
  • m.r.f.m.r.f. Posts: 26WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz o meu AV receiver suporta DTS-MA (yamaha rx-v477).
    Através do SPMC vou ter DTS-MA ou DTS (core)?
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    NeoDela said:

    @ricardopvz For live tv, sd channel will show in 4:3 format in Live TV app. Can't change to 16:9. Is there a setting to adjust? Not happenning in previos rom. Any idea?

    Will fix it
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    boldie said:

    can anybody point me to the TVheadend Data Directory? Do I Need Root to copy some Channel Conf to it?

    Have issues with some muxes, too. Under ATV 1.1 all muxes gave an OK Status. Under 2.1 only half on
    OK.

    Further not able to change Language using tvheadend live Channel App.

    Thanks gor all work on this Firmware

    /data/.hts/tvheadend

    That is weird. Which tuner do you have and what standard are you using (T/C/S) ?
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    m.r.f. said:

    @ricardopvz o meu AV receiver suporta DTS-MA (yamaha rx-v477).
    Através do SPMC vou ter DTS-MA ou DTS (core)?

    DTS-MA
  • m.r.f.m.r.f. Posts: 26WeTek Community Member

    m.r.f. said:

    @ricardopvz o meu AV receiver suporta DTS-MA (yamaha rx-v477).
    Através do SPMC vou ter DTS-MA ou DTS (core)?

    DTS-MA
    Obrigado.
  • tariqmirzatariqmirza Posts: 47WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    @ricardopvz Thanks for the ROM, I just noticed that my IPTV channels which used to work on v1.1 ROM are not working on this new ROM v2.1. It will just keep on trying to load but nothing happens.

    Regarding @NeoDela issue with SD channels, I went to Display Mode inside live channels (to get it click on "ok" button on wetek remote and you will find it under TV options) and set display mode to Full and SD channels are full screen now (DVB-S). I'm running android tvheadend v 0.3.13 from here

    https://github.com/kiall/android-tvheadend/releases

    Attaching picture to make it clearer
  • DraghmarDraghmar Posts: 33WeTek Community Member
    Can I use it from SD card? I wanted to check it out without destroying official ROM.
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers

    @ricardopvz Thanks for the ROM, I just noticed that my IPTV channels which used to work on v1.1 ROM are not working on this new ROM v2.1. It will just keep on trying to load but nothing happens.

    Try this build: https://mega.nz/#!k0pXXIJY!OEWfHsA5MXVTnrMQojeI3cK5AkJFUMp8Xidh-BXkSBA

    Regarding @NeoDela issue with SD channels, I went to Display Mode inside live channels (to get it click on "ok" button on wetek remote and you will find it under TV options) and set display mode to Full and SD channels are full screen now (DVB-S).

    That only works when the Live Channel app is the one that "shrinks" the image. The problem is when AmLogic OMX libs do the "shrinking", they should not do that. But it will be fixed in the next version (or the preview above)
    Draghmar said:

    Can I use it from SD card? I wanted to check it out without destroying official ROM.

    You can't run Android from sdcard, so no.
  • tariqmirzatariqmirza Posts: 47WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz Tested the new build but IPTV still not working
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    edited June 2017

    @ricardopvz Tested the new build but IPTV still not working

    Send me a logcat
  • tariqmirzatariqmirza Posts: 47WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz Please find logcat.txt attached
  • ozkaradagozkaradag Posts: 593WeTek Community Member
    Greetings,

    Dear Ricardo; Can we set up the WeTV application separately?
    Where can we find APK?

    BR...
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    @tariqmirza The problem is either your IPTV channel or TvHeadend.
    TvHeadend is complaining that the IPTV url for the channel has no data.
  • ricardopvzricardopvz Posts: 467Developers
    ozkaradag said:

    Greetings,

    Dear Ricardo; Can we set up the WeTV application separately?
    Where can we find APK?

    BR...

    No, you can't. This ROM is not ready for it.
    WeTV is full of bugs, AV sync issues and such. It's not worth it.
  • wrxtasywrxtasy Posts: 1,221WeTek Community Member
    edited June 2017
    I second that - please do not implement WeTV ever again on a Play2 ATV ROM.
    Users can stick with WeOS if they want to use such an App.

    In fact WeTek should give users the option of Nuking WeTV and running a TvHeadend server in WeOS with entirely seperate Firmware if they were listening to users needs.
  • ozkaradagozkaradag Posts: 593WeTek Community Member
    Greetings,

    In fact I am a TVHeadend fan, but other Turkish users, WeTV want easy installation.

    Thank you very much for the information.

    BR...
  • tariqmirzatariqmirza Posts: 47WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz I just copied the previous tvh settings from /data/.hts before upgrading. On the previous ROM v1.1 same setting used to work and still working on my other Wetek with the ROM v1.1
Sign In or Register to comment.
© Copyright 2014 - Creative Dreams | Powered by Vanilla
All times are UTC