WeTek Community Forum

[ROM] [Play 2] [Marshmallow] Android TV v2.4.1

Comments

• curious_slecurious_sle Posts: 4WeTek Community Member
    hi, i managed to bork the launcher as in i assigned the home button to sideload launcher and i don't see the leanback launcher to set that as homescreen again
    how can i undo it? err.

Apart from that it looks nice!
  • demmidemmi Posts: 5WeTek Community Member
    @ricardopvz Hi, I am new to tvheadend and cant figure out how to scan for dvb-s channels. On the web interface when configuring for the first time it scans but without any results. Can anyone help.
  • dirki1972dirki1972 Posts: 11WeTek Community Member
    Amazon Prime work on this ROM?
  • jpichiejpichie Posts: 36WeTek Community Member
    Hello, is it possible netflix is an issue with your ROM now?
    I am getting error code NW-6-404 with Netflix.
    Even updated to latest version, same issue.

Thanks
  • tv93tv93 Posts: 3WeTek Community Member
    Yes, I also get the error code NW-6-404 with Netflix. Hope we will find a working solution soon. Hate Netflix for doing this. I already pay for their service, now the want to limit the devices that I can use to watch it in HD on my TV
  • pkroezepkroeze Posts: 4WeTek Community Member
    I am also getting error code NW-6-404 with Netflix
  • nl09242nl09242 Posts: 7WeTek Community Member
    Same here, on two boxes (Wetek and MeCool).
    Had a chat with customer services and pointed to their article (https://help.netflix.com/nl/node/59270) (dutch). He told me that he couldn't help to solve. Read many articles found by Google that netflix is now actively rejecting some "Chinese" media boxes (http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-support/amlogic-based-tv-players/s912/mecool/737833-netflix-in-hd-is-being-killed-in-some-of-the-chinese-boxes).
    For some MeCool boxes their seems to be a patch, but not tried yet on my box.