WeTek Community Forum

WeOS v3.2 by OTA for WeTek Play 2 [Android Marshmallow 6.0.1]

ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
edited September 2017 in WeTek Builds/ROMs/Updates
WeTek Play 2 is getting a new update. Make way for WeOS 3.2!



To update your system, simply access your Apps section on the launcher, enter the WeUpdate app and select Online Update.

Changelog:

Apps:
- Update Kodi to 17.4;
- Update Google Apps;
- Update file manager;

Bug features and overall improvements:
- Improved MPEG2 stream;
- Improved Streams at Browser;
- Improved 10Bit HEVC videos playback;
- Improved WeTV playback;
- Bug fix for Passthrough at WeTV;
- Added "Auto change language" option at HDMI-CEC;
- Bug fix for Daydream crash;
- Bug fix for LG remote powering on WeTek Play 2;

Miscellaneous enhancements:
- Various fixes on WeTV core DVB middleware;
- Various fixes regarding system’s performance and stability.>

If you desire to perform a Local update download this file,
https://mega.nz/#!cwhjlbpB!jqyG4maHxt3yrZLGkzO5RG0AM4s3NwmTv-K4svb0Q1E


You can follow this article to help you apply the local update.
https://support.wetek.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001315785-How-to-update-my-WeOS-locally


IMPORTANT NOTES:
If you are updating from Android 5, all your data will be erased.
Please do a Manual backup of your data, do not use Android Backup feature on Android 5, as it will not work on Android 6.

Please don't downgrade the device from Android 6 to Android 5!
As the filesystems are different, You'll brick the device!


Best Regards Wetek Team



«13456

Comments

  • ozkaradagozkaradag Posts: 590WeTek Community Member
    Greetings,

    Thanks WeTek Team.

    Best regards...
  • boukheznaboukhezna Posts: 101WeTek Community Member
    Thanks WeTek Team.
  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    Is the recent apps for alternative launchers also fixed?
  • samighzsamighz Posts: 1WeTek Community Member
    1st reaction : zapping is fast now
  • zbigzbig20zbigzbig20 Posts: 942WeTek Community Member
    Very nice update. So far very good. Thx @wetek
  • nexux6nexux6 Posts: 5WeTek Community Member
    Is booting from SD (libreelec) still supposed to work? Since the upgrade my box shows "press power key to boot from SD card" message - but then always boots into WEOS... Also fresh LE image does not boot anymore since the update...
  • memmsmemms Posts: 7WeTek Community Member
    edited September 2017
    Thanks, looks good. But still no sorting channels in WeTV?
  • jmazzyjmazzy Posts: 23WeTek Community Member
    Great update! xmltv for iptv and picons for dvd-c would be great.
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
    nexux6 said:

    Is booting from SD (libreelec) still supposed to work? Since the upgrade my box shows "press power key to boot from SD card" message - but then always boots into WEOS... Also fresh LE image does not boot anymore since the update...

    Yes, it still works. This feature was tested with the Libreelec v8.1.1


  • blucas73blucas73 Posts: 36WeTek Community Member
    Streams at Browser opera don't work only works with wetek's browser
  • wrxtasywrxtasy Posts: 1,221WeTek Community Member
    edited September 2017
    Not sure if this works but a tip from @Zahir over on Freaktab forums:
    Amazon Prime: thought I'd point out that if you have Amazon Prime, you can install Amazon Webview and Chrome (via Aptoide, in my case), log into Amazon via Chrome, select a show to stream and your reward will be Prime Videos in HD.

    NB: be sure to set Chrome to "request desktop site" from its settings. When your video starts to load (spinning circle), let it do so for a bit then click near the top right of the black screen and you'll be able to select full screen video. The stream takes a minute to ramp up, but when it does it can reach 1080p and stay there for the duration.
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
    blucas73 said:

    Streams at Browser opera don't work only works with wetek's browser

    It works. See picture below.
    http://prntscr.com/goff84

    Nonetheless, it works on the stock browser.

    Best Regards

  • bolt12bolt12 Posts: 280WeTek Community Member
    @Thrall What about the recent apps function for classic launcher?
  • UnsuspiciousUnsuspicious Posts: 12WeTek Community Member
    Can I install from recovery? I'm on Android TV v2.3
  • zbigzbig20zbigzbig20 Posts: 942WeTek Community Member
    I installed it from recovery and I did also wipe data / cache . Everything works good
  • Pito_Pito_ Posts: 13WeTek Community Member
    EPG dvbt for italy still NOT WORK :| “wetv has closed unexpected”
    When fix it???
  • kiesa2kiesa2 Posts: 82WeTek Community Member
    Classic launcher crashed when i add more icons on desktop why?Crashed when i add youtube android version icon.And in chrome laging hd videos when i watch at full screen.
  • kiesa2kiesa2 Posts: 82WeTek Community Member
    Why wetek change resolution from 1080p@50hz to 1080p@25mhz when i try watch videos with samsung browser.?Maybe possible turn off automatic change resolution refresh rate?
  • nexux6nexux6 Posts: 5WeTek Community Member
    Thrall said:

    nexux6 said:

    Is booting from SD (libreelec) still supposed to work? Since the upgrade my box shows "press power key to boot from SD card" message - but then always boots into WEOS... Also fresh LE image does not boot anymore since the update...

    Yes, it still works. This feature was tested with the Libreelec v8.1.1

    Thanks - I guess my upgrade had a small problem. I factory reset and then installed the new release again and now all works fine.
  • mrgiggsy11mrgiggsy11 Posts: 254WeTek Community Member
    I really hate the automatic change resolution refresh rate... Wetek should consider letting an option to disable/enable this.. i have to wait 2seconds from video to another or sometimes an app yo another this was not on versions before weos v3.1 :/
    Also i still can't acess my box's files via ftp with 3rd party app this from v3.1.. is there any solutions ???
  • mrgiggsy11mrgiggsy11 Posts: 254WeTek Community Member
    Screen capture has does not work neither!
  • mariusz.mbmariusz.mb Posts: 4WeTek Community Member
    HBO GO still not work.
  • guhornsguhorns Posts: 88WeTek Community Member
    Hi all!!
    I upgraded from Android 5 and my first impressions is not good...
    1º when change channel the image freeze about 3 seg
    2º the Button to close WeTV on remot control don’t work
    3º a/v out of sync on WeTV

    This is a commom issues or are happening only with me?

    Thanks
  • pcultrapcultra Posts: 2WeTek Community Member
    was as well with version 3.1 ....... should be quiet and not mess with what was good ....
    I use mainly box to watch REMUX movies with external hdd, after upgrading to version 3.2, the movies, I see in kody ...... have left the image to shake, the sound is fine
    I had kody 18, after the update I tested kodi 17.4 and 17.3, and the symptoms continue
  • wetek7wetek7 Posts: 151WeTek Community Member
    How can I root after this update . Flashing superáis 2.82 ZIP does not seem to work
  • wrxtasywrxtasy Posts: 1,221WeTek Community Member
    I've personally tested this Rooting Method on various Android Boxes now including WeTek's.
    It does not kill DRM or cause any such problems with Netflix.

    You flash the Magisk-v14.0.zip file from Android recovery:

    [2017.9.6] Magisk v14.0 - Root & Universal Systemless Interface [Android 5.0+]

  • sir_brickalotsir_brickalot Posts: 89WeTek Community Member
    Thank you for updating. Unfortunately I get an OTA update error (tried two times):
    IMG_20170925_110516_copy
  • ThrallThrall Posts: 3,321WeTek Support Team
    edited September 2017
    bolt12 said:

    @Thrall What about the recent apps function for classic launcher?

    Unfortunately, no.
    guhorns said:

    Hi all!!
    I upgraded from Android 5 and my first impressions is not good...
    1º when change channel the image freeze about 3 seg
    2º the Button to close WeTV on remot control don’t work
    3º a/v out of sync on WeTV

    This is a commom issues or are happening only with me?

    Thanks

    Here it is working without problem.
    Can you let me know the service you're using? DVB-C, DVB-S, ATSC?
    Which channels are giving you problems? SD, HD.
    Regarding the button, you can still use the home button which will also close the WeTV.
    AV Audio?
    Have you Factory Reset after you update?

    Thank you for updating. Unfortunately I get an OTA update error (tried two times):
    IMG_20170925_110516_copy

    have you tried a manual update on the recovery?
    Download the zip file on I posted to manually update.
    Go to Recovery and apply update from EXT.
    Do not forget to factory reset if you 're coming from Android 5.

    Best Regards

  • sir_brickalotsir_brickalot Posts: 89WeTek Community Member

    Thank you for updating. Unfortunately I get an OTA update error (tried two times):
    IMG_20170925_110516_copy

    have you tried a manual update on the recovery?
    Download the zip file on I posted to manually update.
    Go to Recovery and apply update from EXT.
    Do not forget to factory reset if you 're coming from Android 5.

    Best Regards

    Updating from Android 6. No I have not tried to install it manually. What could be the source of this problem? Modified system files? Wrong recovery version?
  • wetek7wetek7 Posts: 151WeTek Community Member
    null
    null
    I had the same problem, try to download the update from the link posted at the first page. Then apply the update local on wetek update.
Sign In or Register to comment.
© Copyright 2014 - Creative Dreams | Powered by Vanilla
All times are UTC